Work together

Intro to collaboration
Subscribing and unsubscribing from a conversation
When you're a participant in a conversation in Front, you have two options: to subscribe to the conversation, or to unsubscribe from it. You can t...
How to assign a conversation
Assign conversations to give every message a clear owner and ensure nothing falls through the cracks. You'll typically assign a conversation to the pe...
Understanding your Shared with me section
Your Shared with me section is located under your Assigned to me section in your main Inbox , and contains all conversations where you’re a part...
How to start an internal discussion
Internal discussions enable you to have quick chats with your teammates or with all the teammates of a shared inbox, right in Front. The two types of ...
How to use the participants menu
The participants menu gives you an easy way to manage access to a conversation. You can see who's involved in the conversation and when they’ve last r...
Front's real-time collision detection
Front uses real-time collision detection. If a teammate is working on a message in a shared inbox, you will see that they are replying.
How to share and collaborate on drafts
Shared drafts in Front allow teammates to easily collaborate and get feedback on a message prior to sending. Instead of writing a draft on your own or...
Team processes
Teammate status colors - See who's online
Collaboration works best when you know if your teammates are available! In Front, you can see your teammates' status via a colored bubble next to thei...
Invite guests to your Front conversations or internal discussions
Comments and @mentions make it easy to work with your team quickly in Front, so we’ve extended that ability to people outside your Front account. When...
Create a ticket number experience in Front
If you're transitioning from a traditional help desk solution to Front, your customers may be accustomed to using Ticket IDs as references. In this ar...
How to handle being out of office
Front makes it easy to handle being out of office. You can set your own availability, as well as a teammate's.  When a teammate is set to unavailable,...
Teammates list and their assignments [legacy]
⚠️ This is a legacy feature. Front accounts created after Jan 26, 2023 use Views . The list of teammates in the Assigned conversations section of ...
How to make inboxes public for your team
Choosing to make a shared inbox public means that all current and future teammates, tags and message templates in that workspace are automatically...
Setting up your team’s workflow: shared tags, signatures, rules, and message templates
Shared tags, signatures, message templates, and rules are essential tools to improve your team’s efficiency and your customer’s experience. One of the...