Default roles and permissions

Overview

Front allows you to designate different levels of access to different teammates. In addition to the Company Admin role, we provide two default teammate roles: 

  1. Team Admin
  2. Team Member

The permissions of these default roles cannot be edited. The default roles are available on all plans. However, you can create custom roles and permissions for your teammates if you have a Scale plan.


Default roles and permissions

Below we provide details of the permissions that are granted to teammates using Front’s default Team Admin and Team Member roles.

Conversations

Team Admin

Team Member

Messages - send

Comment - send

Conversations - assign

Conversations - archive

Conversations - Delete / mark as spam

 

Conversations - move

Conversations / messages - delete permanently

 

Inboxes

   

Team inboxes - create / edit / delete / manage access

 

Contacts

   

Team contacts - block sender

Tags

   

Team tags - create / edit / archive / delete

Apply/remove tags to conversations

Views

   

Team views - create / edit / delete

 

Message templates

   

Team message templates and folders - create / edit / delete

Signatures

   

Team signatures - create / edit / delete

 

Analytics

   

Access analytics

 

Reports - create / edit / delete

 

Sequences

   

Access sequences

Teammates

   

Teammates - invite / manage

 

Rules

   

Rules - create / edit / delete

 

Roles & Permissions

   

Roles - create / edit / delete

 

Company Admins

The Company Admin role is the highest level of access in Front. To turn on this role for a teammate, a Company Admin will click to Settings and into Teammates under the Company section. Then choose the teammate and toggle on their Company Admin status.

Here are the company-level settings available to Company Admins only:

*Teams settings are only available for plans that include the Teams feature (Scale plan)

**Company rules are available on the Scale plan. Some legacy plans with different names may also have this feature.


Pricing

The Team Admin and Team Member roles are available on all plans. Plans with the custom user permission roles feature can create additional custom roles. This feature is available on the Scale plan. Some legacy plans with different names may also have this feature.

Reply Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
Like Follow
  • 4 mths agoLast active
  • 3665Views
  • 1 Following