How to permanently delete Customer Data in your Front account

Overview

It’s important that you have control over your data in Front. We give you the ability to export critical data from your team’s Front account, as well as permanently Customer Data in your Front account after you stop using Front. Customer Data means information provided, created, processed, uploaded, submitted, stored, sent and received by you or an end user in your Front account in connection with your use of Front.

In the event that your Front account is canceled, terminated or expired, you can request deletion of the Customer Data in your paid account using the instructions below. Absent such request or unless otherwise agreed to by Front, thirty (30) days from the date that your Front account is canceled, terminated or expired, our automated deletion processes of the Customer Data in your paid account will commence. Deletion cannot be reversed once these automated deletion processes commence. Front reserves the right to delete Customer Data in free trial accounts once your free trial ends.


Instructions for Customer Data deletion requests

Step 1

If you have not done so already, cancel your Front payment plan in your admin billing settings. You must have Company Admin permissions to cancel your Front subscription. We will only permanently delete Customer Data for Front accounts that have canceled their Front subscription or let their trial expire.

Step 2

Fill out the contact form with the subject line “Request to hard delete {Customer name}’s account”. You must have Company Admin permissions for the account you’re asking to delete. 

Note: If you would like to get a copy of your Customer Data via export, please add a line at the top of your email in bold saying “Please send me a data export before deleting”. We will not be able to export your Customer Data after we have deleted your account if you make this request later.

Step 3

Our Support team will confirm you are a Company Admin on the account and then will begin the deletion.

Step 4

Our Support team will reply to your email confirming that your account has been canceled and deletion of your Customer Data has been initiated.

2replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • Does Front store the content of an email? For instance, if someone sends you their Social Security number through email is it then stored on Front Servers? 

    Like
  • Brent Helton Hi there,

    Yes, we do. We need to have the content of the email to display it, index it for search, share it with other teammates, etc. Of course, we care about the security of these very sensitive pieces of data. Front handles this the same way as other email providers.

    Like
Like Follow
  • 2 yrs agoLast active
  • 2Replies
  • 5884Views
  • 2 Following