How to add existing teammates to existing inboxes
Overview
You may need to edit teammate access to inboxes after you've initially invited the teammate or created the inbox. This article will show you how to add teammates to existing shared inboxes, as well as select additional inbox access for any existing teammate.
You must have permission to manage teammates and shared inboxes to take these actions.
Instructions
Add teammates to inbox
Use these steps if you have an existing inbox and want to add teammate access for one or more teammates.
Step 1
Click the gear icon and navigate to your workspace settings. Select Inboxes in the sidebar, then click the shared inbox you want to edit.
Step 2
Click the Access tab at the top.
Step 3
Click the Add members button, then check off the teammates names you'd like to grant access to. Click Save when finished.
Grant inbox access to teammate
Use these steps if you have an existing teammate who needs access to multiple shared inboxes.
Step 1
Click the gear icon and navigate to your company or workspace settings. Select Teammates in the left sidebar, then click the teammate you'd like to edit.
Step 2
Click the Access and permissions tab. In the Workspace permissions section, select the workspace the inbox is located in.
Step 3
In the Inbox access tab, toggle on any existing shared inboxes you'd like to grant access to. Click Save when finished.



