Facebook errors

Error: User blocked/deleted

If you're utilizing Front's Facebook inbox feature, you may experience an error that reads: 

User blocked you or deleted the conversation with you.

Explanation

That error means that the recipient has closed your chat, or blocked you. It's a Facebook error, and not one that Front can bypass. Here is the error that Facebook provides.

"message": "(#200) This person isn't available right now.",

"type": "OAuthException",

"code": 200,

"error_subcode": 1545041,

"fbtrace_id": "**************"

According to Facebook's developer page, the error message means 'Message Not Sent: This person isn't available right now.' This occurs when a user deletes a conversation.

If you go directly to Facebook, you'll be able to reply to this recipient even if the conversation is deleted. The recipient will receive a request to create a new conversation with you. No error is generated. This is not the case when using a third-party service like Front. When you reply from Front we use the Facebook Front application that is linked to your page, so this error will occur if the recipient closes the chat or blocks you.


Error: User cannot be found

Error may read: 

User cannot be found.

Explanation

That error means that the recipient has closed your chat, or blocked you. It's a Facebook error, and not one that Front can bypass. Here is the error that Facebook provides.

"message": "(#100) No matching user found."

 


Error: This message cannot be sent outside of the allowed 24-hour window

Error may read : 

Failed to send : This message cannot be sent outside of the allowed 24-hour window

Error may also read : 

Draft failure: This message cannot be sent outside of the allowed 24-hour window

Explanation

Since March 4th, 2020, Facebook no longer allows you to reply through a third-party app like Front after 24 hours have expired. You will only be able to reply through Front to messages received in the last 24 hours. If you’d like to learn more about this policy change, you can get more details in this in-depth guide published by Facebook.


Error: Our access to this account was revoked.

Error may appear in channel settings as:

Explanation

Teams with multiple Facebook pages may see this error due to the way that Facebook provisions page access permissions to apps like Front.  The authentication process starts with a list of all Facebook pages the authenticated account can administrate.  It's necessary to check all the pages that will or have been added to Front as this screen dictates the scope of access Front has for that account.  If you add Page A and later add Page B, but only select Page B during the authentication process, Front will only have access to Page B going forward.  Access to Page A will be revoked.

Solution

  1. Revoke the Front app permissions from the Facebook user account doing the authentication.
    - To do this, you will need to log into Facebook
    - Click the drop-down arrow next to the bell
    - Click into Settings
    - Click into Business Integrations on the left-hand side
    - Click the checkbox next to Front and click "Remove".
  2. Log in to Front in an incognito browser window to avoid any existing sessions.
  3. Add a new or re-authorize an existing Facebook channel in Front.
  4. When the first pop-up window from Facebook appears, make sure that all pages that are or will be added to Front are selected, not just the one currently getting added/re-authorized.  You'll be prompted to select the specific page at a later point.
  5. On the next window, you should be prompted on which permissions you are granting Front.  All of the toggles on this page must be turned on.
  6. The next window should give you the option to select the specific page you're actually adding to Front.

Error: A message attachment could not be sent due to new Facebook privacy rules in Europe. Please include the file as an external link.

When sending a Facebook message with an attachment, error may read:

A message attachment could not be sent due to new Facebook privacy rules in Europe. Please include the file as an external link.

Explanation

In order to comply with European privacy regulations, Facebook has restricted certain features for the following Messenger users:

  • Europe pages in all chats
  • Pages with admins in Europe in all chats
  • Any chats with people in Europe

The full details of these changes are listed in Facebook's Developer documentation here.

Solution

Remove the attachment from that message.  Upload the attachment to a file sharing service and include a sharing link for that file as a text link in the draft you're trying to send.

60replies Oldest first
  • Oldest first
  • Newest first
  • Active threads
  • Popular
  • how?

    Like
  • Rodel Mangosing Are you asking what this error means? It most likely means the recipient blocked you or deleted the conversation they were having with you. 

    Like
    • Majd Ala
    • Majd_Ala
    • 4 yrs ago
    • Reported - view

    This probleme happend to me and my friend. I didnt block him and he didnt block me also and we both wnna chat .  We dont have any option except using groups to chat

    Like 1
  • Majd Ala Did either of you delete the conversation during the time you were chatting?

    Like 1
  • Any Ideas how to resolve it?

    Like
  • Divyanshi Yadav How to resolve what exactly?

    Like
  • Cori Morris  I meant to resolve this issue. it's a frequent issue for me nowadays every now and then I am blocked by a friend and they don't even know how.

    what can I do in that situation?

    Like
  • Divyanshi Yadav They are most likely closing out the chat. That will also result in this error.

    Like
  • Cori Morris then how to fix it ? i remember that i'm the one who deleted the conversation 

    Like
  • Trick Cuanan Shyu You can restore it by going into your Trash and clicking the trash icon.

    Like
  • Where can i find the trash icon ??

    Like
  • Trick Cuanan Shyu It's the trash can at the top, next to the snooze clock.

    Like
  • i dont see any trash can or snooze clock here, can you send a screenshot?

    Like
  • (#100) No matching user found."

    Like
  • plasse how facebook message block and unblock

    Like
  • Hi,

    I have another error when I try to link my Facebook account with Front,

    " Platform access disabled : access temporaly disabled due to changes to the Facebook Platform" 

    What can I do ?

    Like
  • #230

    Like
  • simon bocquet Facebook has posted a notice about this issue on their site, and some context about why we are experiencing it. I suggest subscribing to that to get updates from Facebook when it has been resolved.

    Hope that helps explain why you're having these issues.

    Like
  •  Trick Cuanan Shyu Sorry for the delay. Here's a screen shot.

     

    Like
  • Sweety Rani More information about this error can be found above.

    Like
  • Can someone help me solve this problem? I am also not seeing the message tab under general for my business page. Please help me. People who like my page are go seeing the option to send a message

    Like
  • Aaron Pollard What are you looking to do on the Messages tab?

    Like
  • I want to add the Send message button so that my clients can message me on my business page. 

    This is the message I sent to facebook help center:

    I am not able to receive messages on the page that I created (kiddirific day nursery). The persons who liked my page are not seeing the button although I have already successfully added the button (see screen shot #1). I am also not seeing the messages option when I slick on the page settings then the general tab (see screen shot #2). When I try to send a test message I get an error message saying "this person isn't available right now" (see screen shot #3

    Like
Like9 Follow
  • 9 Likes
  • 1 yr agoLast active
  • 60Replies
  • 132413Views
  • 50 Following